

JOINT MINNEHAHA COUNTY & CITY OF SIOUX FALLS PLANNING COMMISSION

Joint Minnehaha County & City of Sioux Falls
Planning Commission
Regular Meeting Agenda

Monday, January 28, 2019 Meeting starts at 7:00 p.m.

415 N. Dakota Ave. on the 2nd Floor in the Commission Meeting Room

County Planning Commissioners

Bonnie Duffy, Chair Becky Randall, Vice-Chair

Adam Mohrhauser

Doug Ode Mike Ralston

Ryan VanDerVliet

Jeff Barth

Planning Staff

Scott Anderson David Heinold Kevin Hoekman

Office of the State's Attorney

Donna Kelly

MEETING NOTES:

Individuals needing assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, should contact the Minnehaha County Planning Office at 367-4204 or TDD 367-4220 by 10:00 am Friday preceding the meeting to make any necessary arrangements.

Consent Agenda Items:

Items on the consent agenda are perceived to be non-controversial and meet all of the requirements of the codes and regulations. The consent agenda will be acted on in one motion with no public hearing on the items, unless a member of the public, the Commissions or staff requests the item be removed from the consent agenda. The Chair will read each item and ask if there are any objections from the audience. If so, please raise your hand and ask that the item be placed on the regular agenda. Any items remaining on the Consent Agenda will be approved by the Planning Commissions, with the conditions recommended by staff.

Regular Agenda Items:

Members of the public should understand that Planning Commissioners may be unable to thoroughly review and consider materials delivered the day of the hearing. The order of business for the regular agenda shall be:

A) Staff Presentation

C) Public Comments

E) Public Testimony Closed

B) Applicant Presentation

D) Applicant Response

F) Commission Discussion

Joint City of Sioux Falls Planning Commissioners

Andi Anderson Sean Ervin John Paulson Sharon Chontos Katherine Fiegen Larry Luetke Nicholas Sershen Steve Gaspar

Kurt Johnson

Joint City of Sioux Falls Planning Staff

Albert Schmidt



JOINT MINNEHAHA COUNTY & CITY OF SIOUX FALLS PLANNING COMMISSION

The Planning Commissions will convene as the joint Minnehaha County & City of Sioux Falls Planning Commission to consider the following items:

PUBLIC INPUT ON NON-AGENDA ITEMS

Members of the public who wish to speak on an item not listed on the agenda will have five minutes per person to address the Planning Commissions.

CONSENT AGENDA

ITEM 1. Approval of Minutes - November 26, 2018.

ITEM 2. CONDITIONAL USE PERMIT #19-03 to amend CUP#17-09 exceed 1,600 square feet of total accessory building area – requesting 2,480 sq. ft. and to retain all existing buildings on the property legally described as Tract 49, West Acres, SW1/4, Section 17-T101N-R50W.

Petitioner: John McCarthy Property Owner: same

Location: 46715 Buckeye St. Located approximately 1 mile west of Sioux Falls

Staff Report: Kevin Hoekman

REGULAR AGENDA

ITEM 3. REZONING #18-05 to rezone property from the A-1 Agricultural District to the Laurel Ridge Planned Development District legally described as Lot A, Tract 1, Laurel Ridge Addition, SE1/4 SE1/4, Section 23-T102N-R49W.

Petitioner: Tyler Childress Property Owner: same

Location: 47677 Slip Up Creek Rd. Located approximately 1 mile north of Sioux Falls

Staff Report: Scott Anderson

ITEM 4. Old Business - None

ITEM 5. New Business - None

ADJOURN.

The Joint County Planning Commission & City of Dell Rapids meeting will begin immediately following this meeting.