

## JOINT MINNEHAHA COUNTY & CITY OF SIOUX FALLS PLANNING COMMISSION

Joint Minnehaha County & City of Sioux Falls
Planning Commission
Regular Meeting Agenda

Monday, March 22, 2021

Meeting Starts immediately after Joint

Minnehaha County & Dell Rapids mtg.

415 N. Dakota Ave. on the 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor
in the Commission Meeting Room

County Planning Commissioners

Bonnie Duffy, Chair Becky Randall, Vice Chair Adam Mohrhauser Doug Ode Mike Ralston Ryan VanDerVliet Jeff Barth **Planning Staff** 

Scott Anderson David Heinold, AICP Kevin Hoekman

Office of the State's Attorney

Eric Bogue

## **MEETING NOTES:**

Individuals needing assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, should contact the Minnehaha County Planning Office at 367-4204 or TDD 367-4220 by 10:00 am Friday preceding the meeting to make any necessary arrangements.

#### Online Remote Meeting:

Due to COVID 19 pandemic, members of the public may join the meeting remotely though Zoom Video Communications found online at www.zoom.us or on the Zoom app for Apple or Android phones or tablets. To attend the meeting through Zoom, click the "JOIN A MEETING" tab at the top of the webpage and enter the Meeting ID  $728\ 439\ 8039$  as prompted. The March  $22^{nd}$  planning commission meeting will begin at 7:00 pm, and remote attendees should begin between 6:50 to 7:00 pm to attend the entire meeting. Anyone who remotely attends the planning commission meeting through Zoom will be given opportunity to speak for each item.

### **Regular Agenda Items:**

Members of the public should understand that Planning Commissioners may be unable to thoroughly review and consider materials delivered the day of the hearing. The order of business for the regular agenda shall be:

A) Staff Presentation

C) Public Comments

E) Public Testimony Closed

B) Applicant Presentation

D) Applicant Response

F) Commission Discussion

# **Joint City of Sioux Falls Planning Commissioners**

Bradyn Neises Sean Ervin John Paulson Janet Kittams Dana Fisher Larry Luetke Aaron Norman Erik Nyberg

Kurt Johnson

# Joint City of Sioux Falls Planning Staff

Albert Schmidt



## JOINT MINNEHAHA COUNTY & CITY OF SIOUX FALLS PLANNING COMMISSION

### **PUBLIC INPUT ON NON-AGENDA ITEMS**

Members of the public who wish to speak on an item not listed on the agenda will have five minutes per person to address the Planning Commissions.

#### **REGULAR AGENDA**

ITEM 1. Approval of Minutes – February 22, 2021.

ITEM 2. CONDITIONAL USE PERMIT #21-24 to transfer one (1) building eligibility from the W1/2 N1/2 SW1/4 (Ex. E430' & Ex. W212' E642' & Ex. Tract 1, Westwood Valley 2<sup>nd</sup> Addition to the S1/2 SW1/4 (Ex. R-1 & Ex. Klein's Tract 1A & Tract 2A & Ex. E1,360' & Ex. Tract 2, Westwood Valley 2<sup>nd</sup> Addn.); all in Section 28-T101N-R50W.

Petitioner: Rick Dunlap

Property Owner: Westwood Valley, LLC

Location: Approximately 0.5 mile west of Sioux Falls

Staff Report: Kevin Hoekman

ITEM 3. CONDITIONAL USE PERMIT #21-25 to exceed 1,600 square feet of total accessory building area – requesting 2,212 sq. ft. on the property legally described as Lot 2, Block 2, Country Acres Addition, Section 31-T101N-R50W.

Petitioner: Anthony C. Anderson

Property Owner: same

Location: 46625 Prairie Dr. Located Approximately 3 miles west of Sioux Falls

Staff Report: Kevin Hoekman

ITEM 4. CONDITIONAL USE PERMIT #21-19 to allow Sand & Gravel Mining on the properties legally described as W1/2 SE1/4 (Ex. H-1) & SE1/4 (Ex. H-1) and S1/2 NW1/4 and A Portion of the SW1/4 NE1/4; all in Section 17-T101N-R50W.

Petitioner: Iim Soukup

Property Owner: Crusher Investment Company Location: Approximately 1 mile west of Sioux Falls

Staff Report: David Heinold

ITEM 5. PRELIMINARY SUBDIVISION PLAN – Shatter's Fourth Addition - to allow resubdivision of existing Shatter's Tracts; all in Section 28-T102N-R50W.

Petitioner: Harr-Lemme Companies Property Owner: Shatter Family LLP

Location: Approximately 2 miles west of Sioux Falls

Staff Report: City Planning Staff

ITEM 6. Old Business

ITEM 7. New Business

ADJOURN.



## 3 JOINT MINNEHAHA COUNTY & CITY OF SIOUX FALLS PLANNING COMMISSION

The County Planning Commission meeting will begin immediately following this meeting.