

Joint Minnehaha County & City of Sioux Falls Planning Commission Regular Meeting Agenda

Monday, August 23<sup>rd</sup>, 2021 Meeting Starts at 7:00 pm

415 N. Dakota Ave. on the 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor in the Commission Meeting Room

#### <u>County Planning</u> Commissioners

Bonnie Duffy, Chair Becky Randall, Vice Chair Adam Mohrhauser Doug Ode Mike Ralston Ryan VanDerVliet

#### **Planning Staff**

Scott Anderson Kevin Hoekman Mason Steffen

Office of the State's Attorney

Eric Bogue

# **MEETING NOTES:**

Individuals needing assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, should contact the Minnehaha County Planning Office at 367-4204 or TDD 367-4220 by 10:00 am Friday preceding the meeting to make any necessary arrangements.

Jeff Barth

#### **Consent Agenda Items:**

Items on the consent agenda are perceived to be non-controversial and meet all of the requirements of the codes and regulations. The consent agenda will be acted on in one motion with no public hearing on the items, unless a member of the public, the Commission or staff requests the item be removed from the consent agenda. The Chair will read each item and ask if there are any objections from the audience. If so, please raise your hand and ask that the item be placed on the regular agenda. Any items remaining on the Consent Agenda will be approved by the Planning Commission, with the conditions recommended by staff.

## **Regular Agenda Items:**

Members of the public should understand that Planning Commissioners may be unable to thoroughly review and consider materials delivered the day of the hearing. The order of business for the regular agenda shall be: A) Staff Presentation C) Public Comments E) Public Testimony Closed

A) Staff PresentationB) Applicant Presentation

E) Public Testimony Closed F) Commission Discussion

## Joint City of Sioux Falls Planning Commissioners

Bradyn Neises Dana Fisher Kurt Johnson Sean Ervin Larry Luetke

D) Applicant Response

John Paulson Aaron Norman

Janet Kittams Erik Nyberg

## Joint City of Sioux Falls Planning Staff

Albert Schmidt

Fletcher Lacock

## **PUBLIC INPUT ON NON-AGENDA ITEMS**

Members of the public who wish to speak on an item not listed on the agenda will have five minutes per person to address the Planning Commissions.



#### **CONSENT AGENDA**

- **ITEM 1.** <u>Approval of Minutes</u> July 26<sup>th</sup>, 2021.
- ITEM 2. <u>CONDITIONAL USE PERMIT #21-58 to transfer one (1) building eligibility from the SW¼</u> (Ex. S300' E475' & Ex. N66' W968' & Ex. Fred Assam Memorial Park Addn. & Ex. Pt. in City <u>Limits</u>) & TR 6 (Ex. TR 4 & TR 5 Willow Ridge Addn.) 17-101-48 Split Rock Township to N ½ SE¼ & SE¼ NE¼ (Ex. N300' W581' & Ex. TR 1 Assam's Add.) & Kolbrek TRS 1A & 2A (Ex. TR 1B & Ex. H-1) & W½ NE¼ (Ex. TRS 1 & 3 & Ex. Pt. N363' NW¼ NE¼ E of TR 3 & Ex. S30') 17-101-48 Split Rock Township. Petitioner: Norsam Inc. Property Owner: Same Location: Along Madison Street, approximately ½ mile east of Six Mile Road Staff Report: Mason Steffen

#### **REGULAR AGENDA**

- ITEM 3.
   ZONING TEXT AMENDMENT #21-04 to amend the 2002 Revised Zoning Ordinance for Minnehaha County and the City of Sioux Falls to add Medical Cannabis Dispensary Regulations.

   Petitioner: County Planning Staff

   Staff Report: Scott Anderson
- ITEM 4. Old Business
- ITEM 5. New Business
- ADJOURN.