

MINNEHAHA COUNTY

PLANNING COMMISSION

Minnehaha County
Planning Commission
Regular Meeting Agenda

Monday, November 22nd, 2021 Meeting starts at 7:00 pm.

415 N. Dakota Ave. on the 2nd Floor in the Commission Meeting Room

County Planning Commissioners

Bonnie Duffy Becky Randall Adam Mohrhauser Doug Ode Mike Ralston Ryan VanDerVliet Jeff Barth

Planning Staff

Scott Anderson Kevin Hoekman Mason Steffen

Office of the State's Attorney

Eric Bogue

MEETING NOTES:

Individuals needing assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, should contact the Minnehaha County Planning Office at 367-4204 or TDD 367-4220 by 10:00 am Friday preceding the meeting to make any necessary arrangements.

Consent Agenda Items:

Items on the consent agenda are perceived to be non-controversial and meet all of the requirements of the codes and regulations. The consent agenda will be acted on in one motion with no public hearing on the items, unless a member of the public, the Commission or staff requests the item be removed from the consent agenda. The Chair will read each item and ask if there are any objections from the audience. If so, please raise your hand and ask that the item be placed on the regular agenda. Any items remaining on the Consent Agenda will be approved by the Planning Commission, with the conditions recommended by staff.

Regular Agenda Items:

Members of the public should understand that Planning Commissioners may be unable to thoroughly review and consider materials delivered the day of the hearing. The order of business for the regular agenda shall be:

- A) Staff Presentation
- C) Public Comments
- E) Public Testimony Closed

- B) Applicant Presentation
- D) Applicant Response
- F) Commission Discussion

PUBLIC INPUT ON NON-AGENDA ITEMS

Members of the public who wish to speak on an item not listed on the agenda will have five minutes per person to address the Planning Commission.

MINNEHAHA COUNTY

MINNEHAHA COUNTY

PLANNING COMMISSION

CONSENT AGENDA

ITEM 1. Approval of Minutes – October 25th, 2021.

ITEM 2. CONDITIONAL USE PERMIT #21-72 to transfer one (1) building eligibility from the NW¹/₄ SE¹/₄ to the NE¹/₄ SE¹/₄ all in Section 4 T102N-R50W Benton Township.

Petitioner: Mike & Holly Ralston

Property Owner: Same

Location: Along 469th Avenue, approximately ½-mile north of 257th Street

Staff Report: Mason Steffen

ITEM 3. CONDITIONAL USE PERMIT #21-73 to exceed 3,600 square feet of accessory building space (requesting 5,900 square feet) on the property legally described as Tract 2 (Ex. Tract 3) Jacob's 2nd Addition NE¹/₄ Section 25 T101N-R51W Wall Lake Township.

Petitioner: Tim McCleish Property Owner: Same

Location: 46557 266th Street, approximately 3 miles west of Sioux Falls

Staff Report: Kevin Hoekman

ITEM 4. CONDITIONAL USE PERMIT #21-74 to transfer one (1) building eligibility from Tract 2 Neuharth's Addition to Tract 1 Neuharth's Addition (Ex. Lot A) all in the SE¹/₄ Section 2 T104N-R52W Buffalo Township.

Petitioner: Terry & Barbara Neuharth

Property Owner: Same

Location: Northside of 245th Street, directly east of Buffalo Lake

Staff Report: Mason Steffen

ITEM 5. CONDITIONAL USE PERMIT #21-75 to transfer two (2) building eligibilities from Tract 2 Knochenmus Addition SW¼ Section 5 T101N-R48W Split Rock Township to the W½ NW¼ (Ex. Bakker's Addition & Ex. H-1) Section 8 T101N-R48W Split Rock Township.

Petitioner: Rock Mills Inc. Property Owner: Same

Location: 1/4-mile east of the intersection of E Maple Street & N Six Mile Road

Staff Report: Mason Steffen

ITEM 6. CONDITIONAL USE PERMIT #21-76 to allow a Public Utility Facility on the property legally described as Dybvigs Tract 1 E½ NE¼ Section 31 T104N-R49W Dell Rapids Township

Petitioner: Caley Hanigan

Property Owner: L. Bruce Nelson

Location: Approximately 3/4-mile northwest of Baltic

Staff Report: Kevin Hoekman

MINNEHAHA COUNTY

MINNEHAHA COUNTY

PLANNING COMMISSION

REGULAR AGENDA

ITEM 7. CONDITIONAL USE PERMIT #21-71 to allow Outdoor Commercial Storage on the property

legally described as Tract 1 Funke's Addition SE1/4 Section 26 T101N-R48W Split Rock

Township.

Petitioner: Alex Halbach

Property Owner: Rex Gulickson & Jason Klein

Location: Southwest corner of Rowena

Staff Report: Kevin Hoekman

ITEM 8. Old Business

ITEM 9. New Business

ADJOURN.